Year 2011 Reviews - Villa Gioiosa

Vai ai contenuti

Menu principale:

Year 2011 Reviews

Reviews

“Lovely holiday”

We had a lovely holiday at Villa Gioiosa despite very variable weather conditions. The Valley of the Temples was a fascinating trip and an afternoon in the hillside town of Naro was relaxing, with amazing views and a small castle that the children enjoyed.
We went to Ereclea Minoa beach twice which took a while to get to, but was beautiful, sandy, deserted and great for swimming.

A couple of days were spent at the villa reading by the pool whilst the children had fun with the inflatables provided and in the play area. We made some pizzas and Sicillian lemonade for a 16th birthday celebration lunch in the sun which topped off the week beautifully. Thank you for a great holiday.
The Ireland family. London.


“Excellent”
Date of stay: June 2011


We had a wonderful stay here at Villa Gioiosa in May 2011. It is especially good for children with the secure pool and lots of toys and games. Villa is spacious with two kitchens and large rooms. We enjoyed the Pizza evening by Carmelina. She and her husband were very helpful if we had any problems especially when our car broke down and we needed assistance. We would definately recommend this property especially for families with small children. We all had a great time.Thank you ever so much for everything!!!!Barbara Jeffery and family from UK.


"Best sicilian villa”
Date of stay: June 2011


We all returned enthusiastic from our holiday in Villa Gioiosa (June 2011) . The villa was very comfortable, spotless, well equipped & appointed completed to a very high standard, it felt like home.
The 2 kitchens had everything in them you could want in a rental (one had a dishwasher, saved me the hassle of washing up) all bedrooms were spacious and well decorated, we had a tv and sat in both living rooms. It was so peaceful having dinner on the veranda overlooking the illuminated & fantastic swimming pool.
We went through basic information so we could get the best from the villa and the owners drove us around the area the next day to show us the best supermarkets, fish shops, bakerys etc which was really helpful and meant that we could navigate ourselves around quicker. They were full of local knowledge and helped us get the most from our stay. The villa was spacious, excellent for large families with small children, the kids loved the toys, games and especially the very large sandpit with slides, swings, sea saw and trampoline situated at the side of the villa.
The swimming pool was great, it also had a shallow end for small children and most of all it was fenced with a gate plus had a lock for extra security!!They even supplied barbie & Ben10 armbands and rings!!!
We have rented many places for our vacations over the years, and appreciate when descriptions are accurate, such as with this villa and also appreciate excellent hosts like Carmelina and Salvatore!
Thank you Carmelina and Salvatore for helping make our trip to sicily a wonderful memory. Pino & Jo from UK


“Perfect family holiday!”
Date of stay: September 2011


We visited Villa Gioiosa between 3rd - 10th september 2011 as a party of 9 (8 adults and 1 baby 18months). We were met by carmelina very promptly at the eni garage as pre- arranged and led to the villa.
The reception on arrival from carmelina and her husband was warm and friendly, we were given a full tour of the villa and clear details of the villa amenities, she then took 2 members of the group on a brief car tour of the town to highlight all the other amenities. This was very helpful for supermarket trips etc... The villa itself is well located and a beautiful place to stay, there was plenty of space for 9 to stay comfortably and relax.
The toys were great for the child and the play area well maintained. The fruit orchard around the villa was plentiful and we enjoyed foraging for the fresh fruit(and limes for G + T's).
The pool was cleaned twice a week around our convenience and a great place to lounge everyday.
All in all our stay was excellent, and thoroughly enjoyed - carmelina could not have been more helpful particularly when there was issues with our car hire (herz) on the final day. She went out of her way to help whenever possible and never made us feel bad for asking.
We would all return to Villa Gioiosa and highly recommend to anyone looking for the" Perfect Sicilian Holiday"


“Fabulous villa for perfect holiday”
Date of stay: August 2011


The Self Family (Mum, Dad and 3 kids - 16, 14 and 9) - Derbyshire, UK. We stayed at Villa Gioiosa from 20th August to 3rd September 2011.

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice as the quality of the villa itself, the cleanliness, the warm welcome from the owners all made a real difference and were superior to other villas that we had stayed in over the last few years.

Carmelina and Salvatore (the owners) go out of their way to ensure that everything is just right. They live close by and a quick text brings help and advice whenever it is needed - but neve r intrusion - a perfect balance that makes the holiday very relaxing with the knowledge that help is at hand if necessary.

We spent several days just using the villa and pool without leaving. On other days we went sight seeing to the Greek Temples, Mosaics, Turk's Staircase, Macalube of Aragona, San Leone Beach, La Vigne shopping centre! The combination of staying in and going out made for a really relaxing holiday and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The culmination of our enjoyment came in the 2nd week when Carmelina and Salvatore came around and showed us how to make and cook pizzas in the outside oven. This was an excellent night and showed just how much the hosts go the extra mile to make sure guests have a great time.

Many Thanks.


"Beautiful Villa, Beautiful Sicily”
Date of stay: June 2011

Villa Gioiosa certainly lives up to it's name! After a very long journey from England we were warmly welcomed by Carmelina and family and the "Goody Basket" with some basic essentials was greatly appreciated.
The children loved the pool as did the grown-ups, it was somewhere to cool off, the weather was very hot, one of the adults developed an heat rash and Carmelina very kindly translated over the phone to the pharmacist.
She also came to the rescue when we got a puncture on the hire car, once again phoning the rental company and trying to sort it out for us, eventually it was easier for us to get a new tyre rather than wait for 'Hertz rental', so Carmelina came to pick one of us up and drove around until they found the right tyre to fit!
We can't thank you enough for all your help. We managed to see a bit of the beautiful Sicilian countryside not as much as we had hoped to, but the villa and pool were too nice not to make the most of during our week here, would love to come back to see more and maybe try to speak a little of the language, then maybe Carmelina could be left in peace....!!!
Once again thank you very much for everything!
Gemma and family from UK



 
Torna ai contenuti | Torna al menu